iPhone SE Activation Lock

iPhone Activation Lock 2018

Are you looking for a way to remove the iCloud Activation Lock? I will tell you about my experience and what worked for me. A few months ago a client gave me an iPhone SE in turn for a few hours of work. I was able to get some use out of the iPhone SE for a few months, then I decided to restore it. After the process finished is when I received the message, “This iPhone is linked to an Apple ID. Enter the Apple ID and password that were used to set up this iPhone.”

Forced to reach out to the original iPhone owner

Keep in mind, I have not spoken to my client for about 6 months. I know there are a few different ways to go about bypassing Apple’s iCloud Activation Lock, but after countless hours of research, it seems obtaining the original owner’s login credentials is the ideal way to go.

However, let’s say there was no way to get a hold of the original owner, out of all the iCloud Activation Lock removal services I would only trust https://iphoneimei.net. This is based on their reviews, not by my personal experience. They seem to be doing it right. They claim to completely remove the iPhone Activation Lock while holding onto all the services / apps you use or offered by your Apple device. I say this because other companies have made similar claims, but have not been able to back it up.

The previous owner needs to sign in to their iCloud.com account with their Apple ID and password or give it to you so you can do it for them.

  1. Click on settings.
  2. Look for My Devices and select the device you want to remove.
  3. Select the device that you want to remove and click done.
  4. Now turn off the device and turn it back on to begin the setup process.

Hope this helps!

Need help with other Apple products? Check here first.

Prevent Finder From Opening At Startup

Prevent Finder From Opening At Startup

Prevent Finder From Opening At Startup is a question I’ve been getting a lot of lately. Whenever you start your Mac you get greeted with the Mac Finder window. Why does this keep happening? Not everyone wants this to be the first thing they see. Wouldn’t it be nice if Apple gave us an option to turn this off in a more fisher price kind of way? In this post I’m going to explain to you how to Prevent Finder From Opening At Startup. If you still have questions post in the comments below or send us a direct email here. Prevent Finder from opening at startup - Get support (954) 895-2555

  1. Click on the Apple icon in the upper left of the screen.
  2. Click on System Preferences/ Users & Groups/Login Items.
  3. Put a check in the item you do not want to start up.
  4. Click the minus sign.
  5. Restart your computer.

That should do it. From now on you should no longer see Finder pop up on start ups.

Thanks for stopping by!

Edit Multiple Tracks At Once In iTunes

How to Edit Multiple Tracks At Once In iTunes is a question I’ve had in the past. It’s so easy to do, I decided to write a post and create a video about it. As you can see from the screenshot, I selected the songs I wanted to edit by holding down Shift and left clicking on the first song and then the last. Now right click on the selected songs and click get info. You will see exactly what the screenshot shows. Make your changes and click OK. I hope this helps speed up your iTunes edits. If you have any questions or just need support post in the comments or send us a direct email here.

Automator Rename Multiple Files

Let Automator handle repetitive tasks for you

Automator Rename Multiple Files on the Mac is a task that not many ask about but everyone would love to know how to do. Like renaming 10,000 files at once is just scratching the surface of what Automator can do. Make changes to multiple files at once, change filenames or resize batches of images. Archiving or backing up your important files is possible with custom workflows, add the actions you want, and have your Mac do the work for you.

Still need help? Drop us a comment below or send us an email here. Automator Rename Multiple Files

 

Editing The Mac Hosts File

The hosts file on Mac or Windows can be used to override the default DNS settings. Editing the Mac hosts file is pretty easy and only takes a few minutes. To make changes to your Hosts file make sure you have the Administrator’s password handy. In this video I will show you how to edit the Mac host File in Finder.

Why make changes to your hosts file?

Network Testing: If you’re developing a network, you can reroute the real domain name to the development site to see how real users experience it. This will not affect other users accessing the real site.

Block Malicious Sites: Apart from the risk of viruses and malware, undetected add-ons can also find their way into your system and begin slowing things down. Although it’s always worth investing in pop-up ad blockers, editing the hosts file prevents known malicious sites from being accessed. If a link or pop-up attempts to enter the site, your OS simply re-routes it and takes you to a safer page.

Increased Speed: As we said earlier, finding a website via the DNS is like flicking through the yellow pages for the correct address. With the hosts file being localized to your Mac, this could potentially speed up your browsing by omitting the middle man.

Improved Productivity: Maybe you or your team are getting distracted with social media sites or video streaming. Blocking access to time-wasting sites is a good way of keeping focused on the job at hand.

Have questions? Drop us a comment below or contact us here. Editing The Mac Hosts File

Transfer iPhone Contacts To New Computer

(This video may be outdated for your particular hardware & software)

Transfer Iphone Contacts To New Computer.

1. On your old computer, mac or pc, sync/backup your iphone.

2. On your new computer, mac or pc, open iTunes and look in preferences then devices and make sure you select “Prevent iPods, iPhones, and iPads from syncing automatically”.

3. Plug your iPhone into the new computer that you want to transfer your contacts to. Once your iPhone appears in the left navbar, select it.

4. Now you should see “Summary, Info, Apps, Ringtones, Music etc.” Select “Info” and place a check mark in “sync address book contacts” and all contacts should be selected as well.

5. Scroll to the bottom and make sure “advanced” has nothing checked.

6. Don’t worry about syncing anything else for now, we just want to focus on getting your contacts over to your new computer.

7. Now it is safe to sync your iphone with your new computer.

8. The last thing you will see is a windows pop up. It will say, the information on your phone is synced with another user account. Do you want to sync this iPhone with the information from this user account instead. There will be 3 options, cancel, replace info and merge info. Select Merge Info!